Organizing Committee

Korfiatis, G.

Honorary chairman, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA

Kungolos, A. co-chairman, AUTH, Greece
Dermatas, D. co-chairman, NTUA, Greece
Christodoulatos, C. co-chairman, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
Katsifarakis, K. AUTH, Greece
Theodosiou, N. AUTH, Greece
Mallios, Z. AUTH, Greece
Emmanouil, C. AUTH, Greece
Manakou, V. AUTH, Greece
Koutsospyros, A. University of New Haven, USA
Liakopoulos, A. UTH, Greece
Kanakoudis, V. UTH, Greece
Laspidou, C. UTH, Greece
Tryfona-Panagopoulou, V. UTH, Greece

Scientific Committee

(All members of the organizing committee plus the following scientists)

  • Alguacil, F.J., CSIC, Spain
  • Albanis, T., Universtity of Ioannina, Greece
  • Ampeliotis, Κ., Harokopeio University, Greece
  • Ananiadou-Tzimopoulou, M., AUTH, Greece
  • Andreadakis, A., NTUA, Greece
  • Aravossis, K., NTUA, Greece
  • Argyraki, A., National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Baltas, E., NTUA, Greece
  • Beriatos, E., UTH, Greece
  • Bhilai, S., Vrije Universiteit, The Netherlands
  • Bracke, R., Bochum University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Braida, W., Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
  • Capiluppi, A., Brunel University, UK
  • Christodoulou, G., NTUA, Greece
  • Chrysochoou, M., University of Connecticut, USA
  • Darakas, E., AUTH, Greece
  • Di Nardo, A., Second University of Naples, Italy
  • Di Palma, L., The Sapienza University of Roma, Italy
  • Eleftheriadis, K., NCSR Dimokritos (Greece)
  • Efstratiadis, A., NTUA, Greece
  • Emmanouil Nikoloussi, E., AUTH., Greece
  • Fanizza, C., INAIL, DITSIPIA, Italy
  • Froelich, W., University of Silesia, Poland
  • Goyal, M.K.,  Indian Institute of Technology Guhawati, India
  • Hadjibiros., K., NTUA, Greece
  • Kalavrouziotis I., Hellenic Open University, Greece
  • Kaleris, V., University of Patras, Greece
  • Kelepertzis, E., National & Kapodistrian University of Athens, Greece
  • Karambas, T., AUTH, Greece
  • Karatzas, G., TUC, Greece
  • Katopodes, N., University of Michigan, USA
  • Kolokytha, E., AUTH, Greece
  • Kougias, I., EU Joint Research Center, Italy
  • Koutsoyannis, D., NTUA, Greece
  • Krestenitis, I., AUTH, Greece
  • Latinopoulos, P., AUTH, Greece
  • Lasaridi, K., Harokopeio University
  • Lekkas, D., University of Aegean, Greece
  • Lyberatos, G., NTUA, Greece
  • Magiera, E., University of Silesia, Poland
  • Maraboutis, P., Eco Efficiency, Greece
  • Meng, X., Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
  • Mingazzini, M., IRSA-CNR, Italy
  • Miracapillo, C., University of Applied Sciences, Northwestern Switzerland
  • Moraetis, D., Sultan Qaboos University, Oman
  • Moussiopoulos, N., AUTH, Greece
  • Moutzouris, K., NTUA, Greece
  • Mongelli, G., UniBas, Italy,
  • Mamais, D., NTUA, Greece
  • Mylopoulos, Y., AUTH, Greece
  • Noutsopoulos, C., NTUA, Greece
  • Xenidis, A., NTUA, Greece
  • Okay, O., Istanbul Technical University, Turkey
  • Papageorgiou, E., T.E.I. Stereas Elladas, Greece
  • Papanikolaou, P., NTUA, Greece
  • Panagiotakis, I., ENYDRON, Greece
  • Papassiopi, N., NTUA, Greece
  • Pistikopoulos, S., Texas A&M University, USA
  • Remoundaki, E., NTUA, Greece
  • Salmeron, J. L., Universidad Pablo de Olavide, Spain
  • Samaras, P., TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece
  • Sarioglu, M., Cumhuriyet University, Turkey
  • Scarlatos, P.D., Florida Atlantic University, USA
  • Sidiropoulos, E., AUTH, Greece
  • Skanavis, C., University of the Aegean, Greece
  • Skrbic, B., University of Novi Sad, Republic of Serbia
  • Stamou A., NTUA, Greece
  • Su, T.-L., Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
  • Tsihrintzis, V.A., NTUA, Greece
  • Tsagarakis, K., Democritus University of Thrace, Greece
  • Tsoukala, V., NTUA, Greece
  • Vagiona, D., AUTH, Greece
  • Velázquez, M.P., Technical University of Valencia, Spain
  • Weingartner, H., University of Salzburg, Austria
  • Weigand, H., The Mittelhessen University of Applied Sciences, Germany
  • Yang, L., Loughborough University, UK
  • Yang, S.-H., Loughborough University, UK
  • Yannopoulos, P.C., University of Patras, Greece
  • Yannopoulos, S., AUTH, Greece
  • Zafeirakou, A., AUTH, Greece
  • Zagas, T., AUTH, Greece
  • Zorpas, A., Cyprus Open University (Cyprus)
  • Zissimos, A., Geological Survey Department, Cyprus

Accept Our Cookies

This website uses cookies to manage authentication, navigation, and other functions. By using our website, you agree that we can place these types of cookies on your device.

View e-Privacy Directive Documents

You have declined cookies. This decision can be reversed.

You have allowed cookies to be placed on your computer. This decision can be reversed.

Conference Topics

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4

Conference Secretariat

Vicky Manakou
c/o A. Kungolos

Division of Hydraulics and Environmental Engineering,
Department of Civil Engineering, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, 54124 Greece

Organized by

Social Media

All researchers, professionals, environmentalists and policy makers interested in the conference themes, are invited to present papers related to the conference topics. Authors are requested to submit abstracts, to the conference secretariat by January 31st, 2016.